Farewell

My time here at UnravellingmyLife.com appears to have come to an end. In the nine or so months, I have written articles here I have learned more about myself. However the premise behind the blog is to document change, and so far I have not seen any changes in my life at all. I am the same person I was

I am the same person I was nine months ago, apart from becoming a father, but all the other aspects of my life are identical to the way they were.

I still have negative thoughts that control my life to no end, I still have financial problems just like everybody else, spiritually I have been stagnant or probably more likely gone backwards, and physically, we all know that nothing has changed in that department.

I am the same old person, just nine months older and no wiser than I was. I think the thought of change is far too great for my brain to handle and there is no point dwelling on trying to change when I haven’t changed in nine months.

I feel that it is time to call it quits, walk away from UnravellingmyLife.com and just accept what I cannot change.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change

Courage to change the things I can

And wisdom to know the difference.

So far I have found things to change, but no courage to change them even though change will be for the better. I am better off accepting that I am unlikely to change and be content with what I do have rather than trying to change the impossible.

